Teen Thursday: Signed books, ‘Sabrina the Teenage Witch’ & more!

THE ADVENTURE STARTS TONIGHT!!!

UNEARTHED

What’s better than just picking up a new release? Picking up a SIGNED new release!

FANGIRLIN.gif

Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner will be in store TONIGHT for a speaking/signing, starting at 7 PM … And you are definitely not gonna want to miss Unearthed! Here’s why: 

When Earth intercepts a message from a long-extinct alien race, it seems like the solution humanity has been waiting for. The Undying’s advanced technology has the potential to undo environmental damage and turn lives around, and their message leads to the planet Gaia, a treasure trove waiting to be explored. For Jules Addison and his fellow scholars, the discovery of an ancient alien culture offers unprecedented opportunity for study … as long as scavengers like Amelia Radcliffe don’t loot everything first. As they race to decode the ancient messages, Jules and Mia must navigate the traps and trials within the Undying temples and stay one step ahead of the scavvers on their heels. But the more they learn about the Undying, the more Jules and Mia start to feel like their presence in the temple is part of a grand design — one that could spell the end of the human race …

FANDOM.gif

 

MORE NEW RELEASE FUN!

Thunderhead: Rowan and Citra take opposite stances on the morality of the Scythedom, putting them at odds, in the chilling sequel to the Printz Honor Book Scythe from New York Times bestseller Neal Shusterman, author of the Unwind dystology. The Thunderhead cannot interfere in the affairs of the Scythedom. All it can do is observe — it does not like what it sees. A year has passed since Rowan went off grid. Since then, he has become an urban legend, a vigilante snuffing out corrupt scythes in a trial by fire. His story is told in whispers across the continent. As Scythe Anastasia, Citra gleans with compassion and openly challenges the ideals of the “new order.” But when her life is threatened and her methods questioned, it becomes clear that not everyone is open to the change.Will the Thunderhead intervene? Or will it simply watch as this perfect world begins to unravel?

A Quiet Kind of Thunder: A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson. Steffi has been a selective mute for most of her life. The condition’s name has always felt ironic to her, because she certainly does not “select” not to speak. In fact, she would give anything to be able to speak as easily and often as everyone around her can. She suffers from crippling anxiety, and uncontrollably, in most situations, simply can’t open her mouth to get out the words. Steffi’s been silent for so long that she feels completely invisible. But Rhys, the new boy at school, sees her. He’s deaf, and her knowledge of basic sign language means that she’s assigned to help him acclimate. To Rhys, it doesn’t matter that Steffi doesn’t talk. As they find ways to communicate, Steffi discovers that she does have a voice, and that she’s falling in love with the one person who makes her feel brave enough to use it. But as she starts to overcome a lifelong challenge, she’ll soon confront questions about the nature of her own identity and the very essence of what it is to know another person.

Nice Try, Jane Sinner:  The only thing 17-year-old Jane Sinner hates more than failure is pity. After a personal crisis and her subsequent expulsion from high school, she’s going nowhere fast. Jane’s well-meaning parents push her to attend a high school completion program at the nearby Elbow River Community College, and she agrees, on one condition: she gets to move out. Jane tackles her housing problem by signing up for House of Orange, a student-run reality show that is basically Big Brother, but for Elbow River Students. Living away from home, the chance to win a car (used, but whatever,) and a campus full of people who don’t know what she did in high school … what more could she want? Okay, maybe a family that understands why she’d rather turn to Freud than Jesus to make sense of her life, but she’ll settle for fifteen minutes in the proverbial spotlight. As House of Orange grows from a low-budget web series to a local TV show with fans and shoddy T-shirts, Jane finally has the chance to let her cynical, competitive nature thrive. She’ll use her growing fan base, and whatever Intro to Psychology can teach her, to prove to the world — or at least viewers of substandard TV –that she has what it takes to win.

THE MAGIC OF ADAPTATIONS

sabrina.jpg

Sabrina the Teenage Witch is coming to television … again! But this time on Riverdale! So, if you’re loving all that Archie goodness, you’ll want to pick up the complete Sabrina collections to be prepared for her intro on Riverdale and the Netflix original show to follow! 2018 is going to be great for book lovers. We’re only 11 days in and we’re already freaking out!!!

buddy.gif

One thought on “Teen Thursday: Signed books, ‘Sabrina the Teenage Witch’ & more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s