Newbery, Caldecott & Printz Award Winners Announced!

The 2015 Newbery Medal has gone to Matt de la Peña for Last Stop on Market Street (iIllustrated by Christian Robinson).

The 2015 Randolph Caldecott Medal went to Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World’s Most Famous Bear, illustrated by Sophie Blackall, written by Lindsay Mattick.

The Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults went to Laura Ruby for Bone Gap.

 Newbery Honor Books

The War that Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson

Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan

Caldecott Honor Books

Trombone Shorty, illustrated by Bryan Collier, written by Troy Andrews
Waiting, illustrated and written by Kevin Henkes

Voice of Freedom Fannie Lou Hamer Spirit of the Civil Rights Movement, illustrated by Ekua Holmes, written by Carole Boston Weatherford

Last Stop on Market Street, illustrated by Christian Robinson, written by Matt de le Peña

Printz Honor Books

Out of Darkness by Ashley Hope Perez

The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s