Rockin’ Readers Book Club!

Let’s Have a Rockin’ Good Time!

Neil-Patrick-Harris-Web-Graphic

 

Calling All Young Readers Ages 8 to 14!
We’re launching a brand new book club and we want YOU to join us!

Rockin’ Readers Book Club is open to passionate readers between the ages of 8 and 14 who love to read and discuss books! Once a month, BookKids experts Thomas and Demi lead a discussion about a fantastic middle grade chapter book. Rockin’ Readers is more than just talk. Interested young readers are also invited to write reviews and make signs recommending their favorite books for other readers.

glass_sentenceOur first Rockin’ Readers meeting is Saturday, March 28 at 3pm. We’ll discuss The Glass Sentence by S. E. Grove. The Glass Sentence is a time travel adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass or the Inkheart series. We can’t wait!

jordan_stratfordThe second Rockin’ Readers meeting is Saturday, April 25 at 3pm. We’ll discuss Wollstonecraft Detective Agency: The Case of the Missing Moonstone by Jordan Stratford.

BONUS: BookPeople book club picks are always 10% off for those who attend the meeting! Just enter “BOOK CLUB” in the comments field during checkout, or let your cashier know in-store that you’re buying it for book club.

Join Tommy and Demi in our BookKids amphitheater for a rockin’ good time!

 

2 thoughts on “Rockin’ Readers Book Club!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s