Teen Thursday: TTBF Author Line-up!

In case you were asleep last week, the full author line-up for the 2019 Texas Teen Book Festival is now live!

We’re counting the days ’til October 12th, when we’ll gather with a bunch of our closest *friends* to celebrate all things YA! This will be the 11th annual TTBF and it’s the first at Southwestern University in Georgetown, TX. We can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!! Until then, remember to #ReadEverything!


The two keynote speakers this year bring such fun, fresh voices to the YA world! Akilah Hughes is a writer, comedian, and YouTuber who will be presenting her hilarious collection of essays, Obviously: Stories from my Timeline. You can get to know her via this Q&A, where she discusses her favorite memes, books, and her good friend Oprah.

Erika L. Sánchez is the bestselling, award-winning author of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter. Known for her powerful storytelling (and hilarious tweets– seriously, follow her!), we’re excited to get to hear her speak on October 12th. Plus, the book will be out in paperback!


So… who else is coming?!!!!! GAH, WE’RE SO EXCITED TO TELL YOU! Check out the full line-up:

Abdi Nazemian – Like a Love Story

Akilah Hughes – Obviously: Stories from My Timeline

Akwaeke Emezi – Pet

Alex Temblador – Secrets of the Casa Rosada

Alex Villasante – The Grief Keeper

Amy Rose Capetta – The Lost Coast

Arvin Ahmadi – Girl Gone Viral

Bill Konigsberg – The Music of What Happens

Brandy Colbert – The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Brittney Morris – Slay

Christopher Myers – Make Me a World imprint

David Yoon – Frankly in Love

e. E. Charlton-Trujillo – Fat Angie: Rebel Girl Revolution

Erika L. Sánchez – I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

Gabby Rivera – Juliet Takes a Breath           

Gretchen McNeil – #murderfunding   

Jennifer Donaldson – I Know You Remember

Jennifer Donnelly – Stepsister

Joelle Charbonneau – Verify

Kat Cho – Wicked Fox

Kate Williams – The Babysitters Coven

Katharyn Blair – The Beckoning Shadow

Katy Rose Pool – There Will Come a Darkness

Kristina Pérez – Wild Savage Stars

Lamar Giles – Spin

Lauren Shippen – The Infinite Noise

Margaret Owen – The Merciful Crow

Mary H.K. Choi – Permanent Record

Misa Sugiura – This Time Will Be Different

Nandini Bajpai – A Match Made in Mehendi

Renée Ahdieh – The Beautiful

Rory Power – Wilder Girls

Sandhya Menon – There’s Something About Sweetie

Thanhha Lai – Butterfly Yellow

Tricia Levenseller – Warrior of the Wild

Don’t miss a beat! Stay on top of all TTBF updates & news by following them @txteenbookfest on Insta, Twitter, and we’ll be sharing exciting stuff at @bookpeople too!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s