George Saunders Wins Story Prize

Bestselling author George Saunders took home the Story Prize last night for his collection, Tenth of December. In addition to honor and glory and yet more applause for these terrific, funny, strange stories, Saunders received a check for $20,000.

From the judges: “George Saunders offers a vision and version of our world that takes into account the serious menace all around us without denying the absurd pleasures that punctuate life,”

Congratulations also go to Rebecca Lee (Bobcat) and Andrea Barrett (Archangel), whose fine work was nominated alongsider Tenth of DecemberI. 

One thought on “George Saunders Wins Story Prize

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s